Vintage Clothes and Love Stories

Leave a comment
In Store - Shop Info and New Stock, Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Dapper Darlings was born out of the idea that old is beautiful, recycling is fashionable and being an individual is priority.

Long Jetty has always been my home. I have moved around, Sydney, Newcastle and spent a memorable 5 months backpacking around Europe in my early 20’s but somehow I always get drawn back here.

Originally my photography business was homed in Long Jetty, in a giant, beautifully lit, white walled room across the road from where Dapper Darlings now resides. When the opportunity to move into 298 The Entrance Rd came up, I had to jump on it.

The alternative, DIY and vintage vibe and the beautiful community of people who live and work in Long Jetty keep my heart and feet firmly planted on this run down strip.

Setting up the shop has been a labour of love for myself, my partner Daniel and my mum Rhonda.  We all share a love for vintage clothing, hand made jewellery and locally created art. We source our beautiful vintage clothing from America. All the other bits and pieces are hand made by local guys and gals. It is important for us to stock quality vintage clothing, that is why we use suppliers who source the items from around the world. Saying that, we also wanted to support local artisans, designers and craftsmen. That is why we only stock locally made crafts, art and jewellery. Central Coast represent!

I hope this blog can be a place for me to document my time here at Dapper Darlings. Day to day projects, highlighting new stock, photo shoots, the changing face of the shop and the events and people of Long Jetty.

I would love to hear from you guys! Let me know what you think of Dapper Darlings!

Love and peace, Linda.

Posted by

Dapper Darlings is a vintage clothing store on the Central Coast of NSW selling vintage clothing and locally hand made crafts. Dapper Darlings was born out of the idea that old is beautiful, recycling is fashionable and being an individual is priority. You will find a range of vintage dresses, skirts, blouses, retro knits, mens and womans button up shirts and jackets, shoes, bags, scarves and anything else we uncover in the wonderful world of the old. Every item is hand picked, mended, dyed, altered or just left in all its vintage glory. Some things you just can not improve on! Keep an eye on our Facebook page or follow us on Instagram @dapperdarlings to see whats happening in our world!

Leave a Reply

